February 27, 2011

I just had the most wonderful time hanging out with my sister and nephews. There is nothing like the giggling and wriggling of children to help you remember what life is really all about I’ve been feeling a little down, as seems to be my normal state…  a little lost… and I know that is a failing because I have much to be thankful for… but playing with little kids puts the sparkle in  my tonic water. Men with power are shooting their own people in another part of the world. They seem to have no idea that peek-a-boo with a baby and “hide the snail-shell”  with a three year-old are way more fun than using guns.  How does a person forget their childhood and the lessons they learned there?  No hitting; use your words; tell the truth… or you get a time out. Sitting alone in a chair when everyone else is playing… sounds like an appropriate punishment for a few world leaders I could name.

Leave a Reply

